How to deactivate/delete/unlist a trip

How to deactivate/delete/unlist a trip

Sometimes you might want to deactivate a trip or completely delete it from your Vacation Labs account. This situation can arise because of many reasons. Some of the scenarios where you will need to disable or remove a trip can be:

  • When you want to update the rates or for that matter any other important detail related to the trip, first you can deactivate the trip, update the rates and then activate the trip, otherwise a person coming to your website and making a booking in the meanwhile will be able to do so on the old rates.
  • When you have decided to discontinue a trip.
  • When its off season for the trip.
Lets first understand what is the difference between Delete, Unlist and Deactivate.
DELETE - If you wish to completely remove the product from your account, choose DELETE. Once the delete process is initiated, system will remove it from your account in 60 minutes. Once deleted the data cannot be recovered.
A product cannot be deleted if there are any bookings recorded for it.
DEACTIVATE - If you just wish to temporarily disable the product, choose to deactivate. Deactivation of a product will make it unavailable on the website but you will still be able it access it when you login to your account. If you try to open the URL of a deactivated product, you will receive an error:
Page Not Found 404 Error
A Deactivated product will be removed from the sitemap and will not be indexed by Google and you cannot record bookings for an inactive product
UNLIST - If you wish temporarily disable the product, you can also choose Unlist. Unlisting  a product will make it unavailable to the public, but anyone with the access to the direct URL of the product will be able to open it on a browser and see its contents. An unlisted product is removed from the sitemap and will not be indexed by Google but you can still take bookings for an Unlisted product.

To Deactivate, Delete or Unlist a Trip, follow the steps below:
  1. Go to PRODUCTS >TRIPS > EDIT the trip you wish to delete, deactivate or Unlist.
  2. Go to ADVANCED SETTINGS
  3. Click on the dropdown: Status and you are ready to Delete, Unlist or Deactivate the product.




    • Related Articles

    • How to enable Pre-Trip email/SMS for a tour?

      Pre-trip email/SMS can be sent out to send out special instructions or reminders to your customers before the trip begins.  A Pre-Trip email is inactive by-default and has to be manually enabled/setup for each trip. To setup a Pre-Trip email follow ...
    • How enable Post-Trip email for a tour?

      Post-Trip emails can be used as follow up emails after the tour is completed, to get in touch with your customers to thank them or to get the feedback of their experience with your services. A Post-Trip email is inactive by-default and has to be ...
    • How to create Custom HTML sections for Trip Pages?

      Please follow these steps to add  new section to your trip/product page: Go to SETTINGS > TRIP CUSTOM FORM > click on ADD NEW FIELD Choose the field type as CUSTOM HTML. Provide the name that you want to visible to the customer and save. Give a name ...
    • How to delete a payment record?

      Payments are always recorded against a booking and they can be either: Online payments - collected by sending a payment link to the customers and they cannot be deleted. Offline payments - collected via cash, cheque or bank transfers and they can be ...
    • How to delete or disable a user?

      Users cannot be deleted but they can be disabled to prevent them from accessing the Vacation Labs CMS again. Please take the steps shown below to disable a user: Go to SETTINGS > USERS & PERMISSIONS Choose a user whom you wish to Disable. Click ...