How to delete or disable a user?
Users cannot be deleted but they can be disabled to prevent them from accessing the Vacation Labs CMS again.
Please take the steps shown below to disable a user:
- Go to SETTINGS > USERS & PERMISSIONS
- Choose a user whom you wish to Disable.
- Click ACTIONS
- Click on Disable user
- The user has now been disabled and will not be able to login to the Vacation CMS again.
- Once a user is disabled he/she is logged out from the Web-app as well as the mobile app.
To add more users and manage their accessibility, check out this support article:
How to deactivate/delete/unlist a trip
Sometimes you might want to deactivate a trip or completely delete it from your Vacation Labs account. This situation can arise because of many reasons. Some of the scenarios where you will need to disable or remove a trip can be: When you want to ...
How to find API keys and API secret of User?
Please follow the below steps to generate the API keys for your Vacation Labs users, Log into Vacation Labs Click on Settings Click on Users and Permissions Click on Actions Click on view API key Copy the keys Click on Go Back once done
How to delete a payment record?
Payments are always recorded against a booking and they can be either: Online payments - collected by sending a payment link to the customers and they cannot be deleted. Offline payments - collected via cash, cheque or bank transfers and they can be ...
How to add users or team members to your account?
Your Subscription Plan allows you to give access of your Vacation Labs admin panel to your team members. You can add them as USERS and control their Access Rights. To add a USER please follow the steps shown below: Go to SETTINGS > USERS & ...
Can bookings be deleted?
No. Any booking whether its an Unconfirmed booking or a Cart abandoned, Confirmed, Cancelled or rejected they cannot be deleted. A booking contains multiple data points like availability, amount, contact details etc which are associated with ...